turns out, everyone - and i mean everyone from the hippie next door to stylists that i couldn't afford to talk to, much less have them cut and style my hair - tell me that my problem has been washing my hair. as in, i shouldn't wash it as often. no more than 2 a week.
to clarify, its not the washing with water, but the shampoo everyone is up in arms against. water = good, shampoo = bad. now i've known that shampoo was bad for the environment and was adding chemicals to my body and aura (ive known enough dirty hippies to grasp that) but honestly i figured they were just that - dirty hippies. turns out, my problems with my hair might result from the very things they're railing about.
so i've committed myself to
now i'm wondering if those dirty hippies are right about the antiperspirant/deodorant thing.
you should post before and after shots of the no shampoo experiment. but let's not try out the antiperspirant/deodorant theory....
ReplyDeletei wish i had before shots - it looks much better now. I'll keep trying!
ReplyDeleteM